Portsmouth Family Dental

James M Cavanaugh, DMD


Call Today:

401-683-1692

Call Today:

401-683-1692

These reviews have been verified as patients of this provider by collecting the review in-person at the location where services were rendered via the Doctor.com ReviewHub™.


Review by Christine H.
Comment - “ awesome ”

Dr. Cavanaugh has saved my teeth. Although getting work done on your teeth isn't ideal, I know I can trust him to do the best to make sure my teeth stay healthy. He has done a great job with me and my teeth.
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 14, 2017 at 2:50pm


Review by Kimberly S.
Comment - “ Excellent Experience ”

Always willing to listen to your concerns and are very professional
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 14, 2017 at 12:04pm


Review by S. D.
Comment - “ A+ Dentistry all around! ”

Dr. Cavanaugh and his staff exhibit the utmost professional, friendly and caring clinical atmosphere. I am beyond satisfied with their care of my oral health and will continue to refer friends and family to his practice.
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 13, 2017 at 4:52pm


Review by K. M.
Comment - “ I trust Dr Cavanaugh to take great care of my teeth. ”

Dr Cavanaugh has always been helpful. He explains what is being done every step of the way. I have never have any problems with any of the work he has done.
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 8, 2017 at 12:08pm


Review by Sarah Z.
Comment - “ Best dental practice ever!!! ”

I'm not an easy patient in that I have periodontal issues and am on an aggressive quarterly maintenance program. Dr. Cavanaugh and his entire staff (especially Stacy, my hygienist) have given me the care and time and information to help me continue to improve and preserve my oral health. They are the best…
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 8, 2017 at 11:09am


Review by Jennifer O.
Comment - “ Portsmouth Family Dental ”

takes time with us to explain what is needed and has been available when we've had emergencies
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 8, 2017 at 10:23am


Review by Brian M.
Comment - “ Professional, attentive care by experienced staff ”

I always have a positive experience with this provider because of the professionalism and experience of the staff. I'm confident that they will provide only the necessary care that I need using current methods and techniques.
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 7, 2017 at 9:11am


Review by M. C.
Comment - “ Great ”

He was great with my niece who had an emergency and broke two of her front teeth. The front desk got me right in to see him and he made her front teeth look beautiful. She has had no problems since
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 7, 2017 at 8:47am



Review by Anonymous
Comment - “ Friendly and Professional Staff, Amazing Doctor, High Tech Office ”

I always feel like my dental health is top priority at Portsmouth Family Dental. Both hygenists are friendly and answer my questions. My teeth always feel amazing after my cleanings. Dr. Cavanaugh explains any procedures that need to be done so I always understand what's going on in my mouth. The assistants take pride in their office and do a great job making sure I'm comfortable. The girls at the front desk are always smiling. They are great with letting me know what my co-payments will be before my appointment and helping me understand how my insurance works. The office is always really clean and all the equipment looks like it is the newest technology available. Always a great experience!
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 7, 2017 at 8:30am



Review by Anonymous
Comment - “ I am so glad to have found a practice that I can trust in completely. From the Dr to hygienists and front desk. ”

They are always on time for my appointments which I appreciate with my busy schedule. They make me feel comfortable by always remembering who I am and greeting me as I walk in the door.
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHubTime Created:    February 7, 2017 at 8:14am