Call Today:

401-683-1692

Portsmouth Family Dental

James M Cavanaugh, DMD


Call Today:

401-683-1692

These reviews have been verified as patients of this provider by collecting the review in-person at the location where services were rendered via the Doctor.com ReviewHub™.


Review by Christine H.
Comment - “ awesome ”

Dr. Cavanaugh has saved my teeth. Although getting work done on your teeth isn't ideal, I know I can trust him to do the best to make sure my teeth stay healthy. He has done a great job with me and my teeth.
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 14, 2017 at 2:50pm


Review by Kimberly S.
Comment - “ Excellent Experience ”

Always willing to listen to your concerns and are very professional
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 14, 2017 at 12:04pm


Review by S. D.
Comment - “ A+ Dentistry all around! ”

Dr. Cavanaugh and his staff exhibit the utmost professional, friendly and caring clinical atmosphere. I am beyond satisfied with their care of my oral health and will continue to refer friends and family to his practice.
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 13, 2017 at 4:52pm


Review by K. M.
Comment - “ I trust Dr Cavanaugh to take great care of my teeth. ”

Dr Cavanaugh has always been helpful. He explains what is being done every step of the way. I have never have any problems with any of the work he has done.
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 8, 2017 at 12:08pm


Review by Sarah Z.
Comment - “ Best dental practice ever!!! ”

I'm not an easy patient in that I have periodontal issues and am on an aggressive quarterly maintenance program. Dr. Cavanaugh and his entire staff (especially Stacy, my hygienist) have given me the care and time and information to help me continue to improve and preserve my oral health. They are the best…
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 8, 2017 at 11:09am


Review by Jennifer O.
Comment - “ Portsmouth Family Dental ”

takes time with us to explain what is needed and has been available when we've had emergencies
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 8, 2017 at 10:23am


Review by Brian M.
Comment - “ Professional, attentive care by experienced staff ”

I always have a positive experience with this provider because of the professionalism and experience of the staff. I'm confident that they will provide only the necessary care that I need using current methods and techniques.
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 7, 2017 at 9:11am


Review by M. C.
Comment - “ Great ”

He was great with my niece who had an emergency and broke two of her front teeth. The front desk got me right in to see him and he made her front teeth look beautiful. She has had no problems since
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 7, 2017 at 8:47am



Review by Anonymous
Comment - “ Friendly and Professional Staff, Amazing Doctor, High Tech Office ”

I always feel like my dental health is top priority at Portsmouth Family Dental. Both hygenists are friendly and answer my questions. My teeth always feel amazing after my cleanings. Dr. Cavanaugh explains any procedures that need to be done so I always understand what's going on in my mouth. The assistants take pride in their office and do a great job making sure I'm comfortable. The girls at the front desk are always smiling. They are great with letting me know what my co-payments will be before my appointment and helping me understand how my insurance works. The office is always really clean and all the equipment looks like it is the newest technology available. Always a great experience!
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created:    February 7, 2017 at 8:30am



Review by Anonymous
Comment - “ I am so glad to have found a practice that I can trust in completely. From the Dr to hygienists and front desk. ”

They are always on time for my appointments which I appreciate with my busy schedule. They make me feel comfortable by always remembering who I am and greeting me as I walk in the door.
Details
Origin:    Doctor.com ReviewHubTime Created:    February 7, 2017 at 8:14am

Review by Camille W.  on April 20, 2017 -

Comment - “ Modern dentistry with minimal discomfort. Professional staff and visits are a very personal experience. ”   

Facility is modern with the latest technology. Staff is knowledgeable and professional. Dr. Cavanaugh is very skilled. I am afraid of pain and have anxiety when it comes to dental procedures. He is very upfront and tries his best to ensure a good experience.


Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: April 20, 2017 at 10:14am

Review by Nelson F.  on April 20, 2017 -

Comment - “ Great experience every time. Always pleasant! ”   

Have been coming here for years and my dental health has improved vastly. The hygienists always explain what they are doing and check to make sure that the cleanings and process is going smoothly and pain free. The front desk is always willing to help, friendly and makes my next appointments and insurance claims as painless as the dental procedures. Excellent practice that I wouldn't hesitate recommending to anyone.

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: April 20, 2017 at 9:58am

Review by K. L. J.  on April 19, 2017 -


Comment - “ everybody is so cheerful which makes it a great experience ”   
he helps me understand my treatment


Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: April 19, 2017 at 3:54pm

Review by Mitchell J.  on April 18, 2017 -

Comment - “ Great family dental experience. ”   

My family and I (family of 4) have been getting our dental care for the last 6 years ago from Portsmouth Family Dental staff. They are always friendly, helpful and courteous. The office is neat and clean all the time. If you, like us, had a bad dental experience Portsmouth Family Dental will give you faith in the dentist again.

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: April 18, 2017 at 2:56pm

Review by Peter Z.  on April 17, 2017 -


Comment - “ Superb family dentist and team in Portsmouth! ”   

Dr Jim Cavanaugh and his cordial, proactive and very knowledgeable team always take good care of the varied dental needs of my family. Strongly recommend!!

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: April 17, 2017 at 12:37pm

Review by M. A. F.  on April 10, 2017 -

Comment - “ Best General Dentist ”   
Dr. Cavanaugh takes the time to listen to all of your concerns and discusses the treatment options suitable for your situation. Our entire family (husband, children and myself) are patients. Everything from cleanings to crowns to fillings have been great experiences. We recommend Dr. Cavanaugh to everyone.

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: April 10, 2017 at 3:58pm

Review by Ronald T.  on April 06, 2017 -

Comment - “ very good experience, very professional ”   
always listens to my concerns


Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: April 6, 2017 at 12:42pm

Review by Jenni G.  on April 06, 2017 -

Comment - “ Great Family Dentist!!! ”   
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Cavanaugh's for years and my mother has started seeing him as well. We have always been very pleased with him and I appreciate how well he interacts with my elderly mother. I would recommend him to anyone.

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: April 6, 2017 at 9:50am

Review by Widden J.  on April 05, 2017 -

Average Wait Time Less than 5 minutes
Comment - “ Great Dentist ”   
Dr. Cavanaugh is very kind and gentle when working with my children. He is a great dentist for our entire family.

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: April 5, 2017 at 4:32pm

Review by Anonymous on April 05, 2017 -

Comment - “ Great dentist. ”   
Dr. Cavanaugh is very kind and gentle when working with my children. He is a great dentist and I would highly recommend him.


Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: April 5, 2017 at 4:27pm

Review by James B.  on April 05, 2017 -

Comment - “ doctor review ”   
very helpful professional willing to make you feel more than just another patient willing to answer your questions and concerns also informative on course of action for care plan and treatment senariorio t

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: April 5, 2017 at 9:27am

Review by Ivy H.  on March 15, 2017 -

Average Wait Time Less than 5 minutes
Comment - “ I LOVE Portsmouth Family dental. Dr. Cavanaugh is wonderful and the staff here is so helpful! ”   
I could not be happier!

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: March 15, 2017 at 4:51pm

Review by Susan B.  on February 15, 2017

Comment - “ Best dentist experience ”   
From someone who always hated going to the dentist, so glad I found Dr. Cavanaugh several years ago when I had a dental emergency. Everyone in the office is so nice and respectful. It is the perfect dental office for my whole family!

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: February 15, 2017 at 1:01pm

Review by Madison P.  on February 15, 2017 -

Comment - “ great! very friendly staff! ” 
always have a great experience. everyone is very friendly !

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: February 15, 2017 at 2:29pm


Review by Ted . Z.  on February 16, 2017 -


Comment - “ Dr Cavanaugh is like family. ”   
Dr Cavanagh is like family

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: February 16, 2017 at 8:22am

Review by Maylee S.  on February 16, 2017 -


Comment - “ Pleasant experience ”   
Dr Cavanaugh and his staff are just an excellent group. I trust them with regards to evaluation, treatment and is the reason i drive almost an hour to get to the office. Keep up the fantastic work!

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: February 16, 2017 at 8:55am

Review by Jane J.  on February 16, 2017 -

Comment - “ Excellent care given for molar crown application ”   
A most competent staff. Exceptional personal and very attentive and happy experience. The best. Absolutely perfect could not be a better experience.

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: February 16, 2017 at 9:32am


Review by Thomas H.  on February 16, 2017 -

Comment - “ One of the best Doctors and Staff I go to - I travel 27 miles to go here - could go closer but they are the best - I actually look forward to my Dentist visit! ”   

One of the best Doctors and Staff I go to - I travel 27 miles to go here - could go closer but they are the best - I actually look forward to my Dentist visit! Dr Cavanaugh and his Staff are exceptional - I feel like they care about me and are well prepared for my visit. They are very thorough and considerate - everything is explained to me and they answer all my questions. The front Office/Reception Staff are the easiest and friendliest to work with. They are genuinely kind and considerate. I am Blessed to be a patient of Dr Cavanaugh.

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: February 16, 2017 at 12:47pm

Review by C. D.  on February 21, 2017 -

Comment - “ Excellent and caring professionals! ”   
Everyone is friendly, from the office staff to Dr. Cavanaugh. My whole family loves visiting the office.

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: February 21, 2017 at 9:52am

Review by Amy L.  on February 22, 2017 -

Comment - “ great ”   
great staff

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: February 22, 2017 at 9:46am

Review by Shelley A.  on February 22, 2017 -

Comment - “ Always Professional and Caring! ”   
Dr Cavanaugh and his staff always do a great job!

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: February 22, 2017 at 10:44am

Review by Anonymous on February 23, 2017 -

Comment - “ Good experience ”   
Great!

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: February 23, 2017 at 2:51pm

Review by Andrew K.  on February 28, 2017 -

Comment - “ The whole staff is great ”   
I have been with this provider for several years and I could not be more happy.

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: February 28, 2017 at 11:38am

Review by Joan S.  on February 28, 2017 -

Comment - “ fab ”   
love this practice!

Origin: Doctor.com ReviewHub
Time Created: February 28, 2017 at 2:22pm